top of page
Content Woman Smiling - In-Person or Telehealth Therapy for Individuals, Couples or Children in Virginia

RATES AND
Insurance

We accept most insurances and self-pay.

Therapeutic Counseling & Consulting provide a wide range of mental health services to patients in the state of Virginia. We currently accept several health insurances plans which varies based on provider. Check out our list of recognized insurers and schedule an appointment with one of our therapists today!

Insurances accepted (varies based on provider / therapist)

*Aetna Better Health (Medicaid) 
*Aetna Commercial
*Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
*Anthem Healthkeepers
*Anthem Healthkeepers Plus (Medicaid)
*Cigna, Evernorth
*Optima (Commercial & Medicaid Plans)
*Optum/United Healthcare (Commercial & Medicaid Plans)
*Virginia Premier Medicaid
*Tricare (Certified out of network)

Woman on the Phone Smiling - In-Person or Telehealth Therapy for Individuals, Couples or Children in Virginia
Self-Pay Rates
Happy Couple After Online Couples Therapy - In-Person or Telehealth Therapy for Individuals, Couples or Children in Virginia
Initial Intake Assessment (Individual, Couples, Family Therapy)
LPC / LCSW: $180
Resident: $160

Session Type and Self Pay Rates:
LPC/LCSW Individual Therapy Session, 53-60 minutes (90837): $170
LPC/LCSW Individual Therapy Session, 38-52 minutes (90834): $125
LPC/LCSW Individual Therapy Session, 16-37 minutes (90832): $85
LPC/LCSW Family / Couples Therapy Session (90847): $150

Resident Self Pay Rates:

Individual Therapy Session, 53-60 minutes (90837): $150

Individual Therapy Session, 38-52 minutes (90834): $95

Individual Therapy Session, 16-37 minutes (90832): $65 

Family / Couples Therapy Session (90847): $100

Intern Self-Pay Rates:
$35 per individual session
$50 per couples / family therapy session
*probono openings are limited and based on therapist openings)

Sliding Scale Self-Pay Rates:

Initial Intake Assessment, (90791): $90
Individual Therapy Session, 53-60 minutes (90837): $85
Individual Therapy Session, 38-52 minutes (90834): $65
Individual Therapy Session, 16-37 minutes (90832): $45
Resident Family / Couples Therapy Session (90847): $90

*Certain Criteria applies

Good Faith Estimate

Under Section 2799B-6 of the Public Health Service Act, health care providers and health care facilities are required to inform individuals who are not enrolled in a medical plan or have coverage or eligible for a Federal health care program, or not seeking to file a claim with their plan or coverage both orally and in writing of their ability, upon request or at the time of scheduling health care items and services, to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” of expected charges.

You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost

Under the law, health care providers need to give clients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.

  • You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.

  • Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.

  • If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.

  • Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your rights to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises

bottom of page